Day 21 – Anxious Times


Day 21 was another pretty quiet day on the Scouting front.  Our Troop only holds meetings twice a month (first and third Mondays) so today was a non-Scouting day is that respect.  I did a few things, however.

I looked at using Google Sites for a Troop site.  Not sure if I like it yet or not.  Seems like if you want a site that looks even halfway good you need to put quite a bit of time into it, and I’m not sure I want to do that at this point.  Our Troop already has a page on our church’s site, so I have to decide if it’s worth it.  If someone knows how to make it easier, let me know!

Placed our order for Troopmaster Web.  Hopefully we get it set up this week sometime, because I’m pretty anxious to try it and see how it works.  I’ll be more than happy to let you all know once I can get my hands on it.

Talked to two Scouts today as they would like me to sign their applications for National Honor Society.  Worked it out with them that I’ll sign both of them tomorrow evening at the church, since I”ll be there all evening for Cub Scouts and my long range planning committee meeting.

I’m also getting anxious to get rolling on all the ideas and plans that are in place for the Troop.  We’ve got a solid plan to get the newer Scouts focused and advancing – and we also have a pretty good plan to get our community and church more involved and active in our Troop.  I need to have patience for both, but sometimes it isn’t very easy to do.

Yours In Scouting

– K.

About Mayor Kyle P. Riel

Dad, Husband, Firefighter, Mayor, Blogger, Drummer, yadda, yadda, yadda. View all posts by Mayor Kyle P. Riel

One response to “Day 21 – Anxious Times

Leave a Reply

