Day 16 – All’s Quiet on the Scouting Front


The ScoutmasterDay 16 has been a fairly quiet day in my Scouting world.  That’s ok.  Tonight is the first night this week I’ve been home before 8:30pm – all Scouting stuff.  The only thing I wound up doing was discussing fundraising for a few upcoming events with the Mrs. and passing them on to our Committee Chair.

I want to thank those that gave their opinions yesterday on my Chartered Org. situation.  I appreciate everyone’s opinion and think I have a plan in place to make both the Troop and our church stronger.  If you still want to comment on it, feel free.

Gonna spend the rest of the evening NOT talking or doing anything Scout related if I can help it.  I hope the rest of you get these opportunities as well, as I feel they are very important to keep a healthy balance.

About Mayor Kyle P. Riel

Dad, Husband, Firefighter, Mayor, Blogger, Drummer, yadda, yadda, yadda. View all posts by Mayor Kyle P. Riel

Leave a Reply

