100 Days of Scouting – Day 8


Den Chief HandbookDay 8:

  • Took Den Chief fast start training online, so I can see how it is before I have my newly appointed Den Chiefs take it.  It was pretty good!
  • Our District Executive called me and asked if my wife and I would be willing to do another FOS presentation on Thursday.  We agreed to do it since we were already invited and planning on attending.  This will be our second FOS presentation so far this year.
  • Researched options for sharing Troopmaster data.  We have an adult who volunteered to be our Advancement Chair, so I have to figure out how to get him all set up.  DotNet or Web option.  Anyone wanna chime in on that one?
  • Attended my youngest son’s Wolf Cub den meeting.  They finished up the final requirements for earning their Wolf badge before the Blue and Gold coming up.  Good job boys!

 

About Mayor Kyle P. Riel

Dad, Husband, Firefighter, Mayor, Blogger, Drummer, yadda, yadda, yadda. View all posts by Mayor Kyle P. Riel

One response to “100 Days of Scouting – Day 8

  • Scoutmaster Doug

    I use Dropbox to back up our troopmaster data on every session. May be an option for storing/sharing.
    As for the official options DotNet works if all are windows users. I run TM in a virtual machine on Mac so I’ve been looking at Web as an option – but i’m overly cost conscious I think. If the AC is a ‘Mac person’ I’d go with web. DotNet gives all users access to all features as both have software installed. Web does all AC required elements as I understand it.

Leave a Reply

