My Biggest Pet Peeve


If there’s one thing I can not stand – one thing that just annoys the snot out of me, it’s seeing a Scout in uniform with his shirt UNTUCKED!  I don’t know why, but boy, when I see a Scout with his Class A uniform shirt on, but not tucked in, I have to say something.  Of course, I’m nice about it and usually just ask ‘can you please tuck in your shirt?’ and it gets fixed.  It’s a uniform, and you should be proud to wear it – so wear it properly!

I’m very thankful that one thing is my biggest pet peeve.  I’m sure it could be something much bigger, much worse that would drive me nuts all the time – so I’m counting my blessings.

Anyone else have a Scouting pet peeve?  I’d love to hear what gets to you.  Remember to keep it civil, please.  Just throw me a comment!

 

About MNScoutmaster

Dad, Husband and Scouter. Scoutmaster, Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner and Cub Scout Dad. View all posts by MNScoutmaster

One response to “My Biggest Pet Peeve

  • Emily

    That is mine and my husband’s pet peeve as well. The problem is that many of the adult leaders wear them untucked as well. I find this most common with women leaders. We have to teach by example! I’ve been known to ask adults to tuck them in too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

